Help OnlineHow can we help you?

AD

|

AFFINY

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

EVENTS

|

FAVOURITES

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LOGIN

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

|

WINKS

< Back

What is the difference between hiding and blacklisting a profile?

At the moment it is not possible to hide profiles on the site.

You can still “Blacklist” a profile by clicking on the three dots on the member's profile or in a message and then by clicking on "blacklist".  This will block communication with the member. While the member will still be able to view your profile, they will not be able to wink at your profile or send you any messages.

Rest assured, members aren’t sent any notification that they have been blacklisted: they only know if they try and contact you. The member’s profile will remain visible, and it has no effect on your connections or your search results.

Was this helpful?

YesNo