Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
 
Frequently asked questions
Back

What can I do if someone else is using my email address?

If you become aware that someone else has used your email address on the website, you should close the account as soon as you can.

Log in with a computer and:

  1. Go to the home page and click “Already a member? Login” followed by “Forgot your login details?” on the homepage. Then click “I’ve forgotten my password”. Enter your email address and click “Confirm”.
  1. Then check your email inbox: you will find a message with a link from which you can reset the password of the account that has been created without your consent.
  1. Create a new password and log in to the website using this login information.
  1. Use the drop-down menu in the top right-hand corner of the page to access the “My account settings” section. Then, at the bottom of the page, click “To suspend your profile, click here”. Scroll to the bottom of the page again and click “To delete your account and all your information permanently, click here”.
  1. Then enter your email address and password and confirm that you wish to delete your account.

If you become aware that someone else has used your email address on the website, you should close the account as soon as you can.

Log in with a computer and:

  1. Go to the home page and click “Already a member? Login” followed by “Forgot your login details?” on the homepage. Then click “I’ve forgotten my password”. Enter your email address and click “Confirm”.
  1. Then check your email inbox: you will find a message with a link from which you can reset the password of the account that has been created without your consent.
  1. Create a new password and log in to the website using this login information.
  1. Use the drop-down menu in the top right-hand corner of the page to access the “My account settings” section. Then, at the bottom of the page, click “To suspend your profile, click here”. Scroll to the bottom of the page again and click “To delete your account and all your information permanently, click here”.
  1. Then enter your email address and password and confirm that you wish to delete your account.
  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at match.com.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.