Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
 
Frequently asked questions
Back

I'm receiving emails but I'm not a member. How can I stop these messages?

If you are receiving emails from us, your email address must be registered in our database. Don’t worry – you can close the profile in just a few clicks.

Go to the website home page and click on in the top right-hand corner of the page and click “Already a member? Login” followed by “Forgot your login details?”.

Choose “Forgotten password” and confirm your email address. You will receive a password reset message for the account linked to your address.

Reset the password, then delete the account by logging into the website using your email address and the password you have created.

To then remove the associated account, go to the “My account settings” section of the website. To access it, move your mouse over the username at the top-right of any website page.

Once there, select “To suspend or delete your account, click here” at the bottom of the page. On the following page, click “To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here”.

Once confirmed, you will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours.

If you are receiving emails from us, your email address must be registered in our database. Don’t worry – you can close the profile in just a few clicks.

Go to the website home page and click on in the top right-hand corner of the page and click “Already a member? Login” followed by “Forgot your login details?”.

Choose “Forgotten password” and confirm your email address. You will receive a password reset message for the account linked to your address.

Reset the password, then delete the account by logging into the website using your email address and the password you have created.

To then remove the associated account, go to the “My account settings” section of the website. To access it, move your mouse over the username at the top-right of any website page.

Once there, select “To suspend or delete your account, click here” at the bottom of the page. On the following page, click “To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here”.

Once confirmed, you will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours.

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at match.com.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.