Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
 
Frequently asked questions
Back

How can I stop appearing on the website?

We know you won’t stay with us forever (in fact we hope you don’t!), so we’ve made it easy to stop appearing on Match at any time. First, log in from a computer and head to ‘My account settings’ – find it by clicking your profile photo in the top-right corner of the screen.

You’ll then have two options:

  1. Suspend your profile temporarily: Click ‘Suspend my account’ at  on the left of the “My accounts settings” page and then follow the instructions. Other members will no longer be able to see your profile, but you can reactivate it at any time. Don’t forget to cancel any subscriptions first or you may still be charged.
  2. Delete your account permanently Click ‘Suspend my account’ at  on the left of the “My accounts settings” page’. Then underneath the pink “suspend my account” button click on the link that says “To delete your account click here” and your profile will disappear forever within a maximum of 24 hours.

And that’s it! We’ll miss you… but don’t forget we’re always here if you need us in the future.

We know you won’t stay with us forever (in fact we hope you don’t!), so we’ve made it easy to stop appearing on Match at any time. First, log in from a computer and head to ‘My account settings’ – find it by clicking your profile photo in the top-right corner of the screen.

You’ll then have two options:

  1. Suspend your profile temporarily: Click ‘Suspend my account’ at  on the left of the “My accounts settings” page and then follow the instructions. Other members will no longer be able to see your profile, but you can reactivate it at any time. Don’t forget to cancel any subscriptions first or you may still be charged.
  2. Delete your account permanently Click ‘Suspend my account’ at  on the left of the “My accounts settings” page’. Then underneath the pink “suspend my account” button click on the link that says “To delete your account click here” and your profile will disappear forever within a maximum of 24 hours.

And that’s it! We’ll miss you… but don’t forget we’re always here if you need us in the future.

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at match.com.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.