Help Online How can we help you?
FAQ
Categories Frequently asked questions
Categories
 
Frequently asked questions
Back

Why are hidden and blocked profiles still appearing in my search results?

If you block a profile, this deletes that member’s profile from your search results and also blocks any further communication with that person.

To remove a member from your blacklist please follow these instructions:

  • go to ‘my account settings’.
  • On the left-hand side of the page, under ‘Filtered members’ click on ‘see blacklisted members’
  • Click on the ‘unblacklist’ button

We recommend that you use this feature sparingly so you don’t miss out on any wonderful encounters.

 

 

If you block a profile, this deletes that member’s profile from your search results and also blocks any further communication with that person.

To remove a member from your blacklist please follow these instructions:

  • go to ‘Me’
  • Scroll down and click on ‘Settings’
  • Scroll down and click on ‘blacklist’
  • Click on the grey lock symbol
  • The member will be removed from your blacklist

We recommend that you use this feature sparingly so you don’t miss out on any wonderful encounters.

  • On laptop Click to change
  • On mobile site Click to change
Did that answer your question?
Yes No
Thank you for visiting our Help section.
All the best from the team at match.com.

Thank you for your feedback. If you need assistance, click below to contact the Customer Care team.